We have Good news!

I was at the last lap of my pregnancy.. called it a lap because of how uneventful this pregnancy was! Little one inside was thrust into every madness I was into! Worked till the very end, baked till the very end and even drove my car almost till the end.(not advisable!) Its just that when you have so many things to do and a toddler as active as Zaara, you cant just afford to slow down! Also why not make the most of everyday? May is a special month for me. Its a year since I started blogging, A year since I quit my job and started doing my own projects.Its the month of my birthday and also now the month my baby girl will celebrate hers! Zaara has her baby sister Aaira to join her! Aaira was born on May 2nd via C-section.     Now we are back home and getting used to our new routine. Here’s the recipe of My mum’s special parippu vada or Dal vada.At the last stages, all I wanted to have were these!!! peas parippu(the broken peas )- 2 cups Curry leaves – 2 stems Onion – As reqd Ginger – As reqd Green chillies – As reqd Salt – As reqd Oil for frying Wash and soak dal for one hour. Drain the dal ,There should be hardly any water left on the dal. If the dal is too wet, the vada will break apart. With a food processor, the grinding will be easy. Grind the dal and make a paste. In the last portion of your grinding (if you have a food processor), add the onions, ginger and curry leaves, so they get minced further. Mix  the whole mixture well. Add salt to taste Shape into patties and deep fry till Parippu Vada (Dal Vada) become golden brown. Serve with chutney or plain old tomato ketchup.. I love the vadas with a hot cuppa chai!   My parents are here with us, helping us with the baby and its been a amazing month. Cant believe its been a month since all the pampering..You just cant get enough of it..can you?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “We have Good news!

  1. Congratulations Dina… you must be so so reeling from exhaustion, yet overwhelmed with the new one. I am amazed at your energy to share the recipe of your Mum’s Vadas… Ah now it’s all Mum’s cooking all the way – Enjoy all the pampering and lots of love to the little BIG sister as well. She has got a huge responsibility:)

  2. Priya

    Wow Congrats on ur second baby.

Leave a Reply

