Kids Room (Girls)

I have been toying with this idea since a while.. I have a little girl who dreamt of a-not-so-typical pink princess room. When we told her she could choose , she was a bit biased towards Dora,but seeing the various wall papers in pink and wall stickers, she created her own theme for her room. The little ones are the toughest to convince!

She wanted it to be with flowers,butterflies, the characters-hello kitty, Dora, tom and Jerry and all her toys. I must admit that the budget was minimum, and I could do what I wanted within it! Best place in Dubai to find kids room furniture at a bargain is definitely Dragon Mart.

We kept her furniture white, with a study table and desk for which we got a mickey mouse mirror at a bargain!all from Dragon mart.. I was not keen on one wall paper, as I dint find anything with ‘Everything’ she liked.. Hence I kept a chandelier border and had Mr Z put flower and butterfly stickers over them and we had the whole forest/Dora/tom-jerry/hello kitty theme happening below it with wall stickers!!

Small effort, but seeing the smile on the little one’s face was PRICELESS!

While I was looking for inspiration, I came across a few beautiful and interesting themes!I thought I must share a few.. and finally reveal Zaara’s room.

All the following images are from the internet! except the last 3 ones of Zaara’s room…

I loved the vintage themed room.. pretty little princess rooms for your special girl..

Then the bold black and pink rooms..The rock chick

Who said girls like only pink!!! Here’s the purple room!

Black and white theme anyone???

All colours under the roof for me!

I quite liked the pink and green mix.. Green is the new PINK!, Say even a lil blue for the Girls???

even the pastels below.. An i love that Cupboard!!!

Ones looking for twin beds.. These were a few good ones!

Last but not the least..Zaara and her room! Sorry they are Phone pics!!!

Nighty Night Swety pie!

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Kids Room (Girls)

  1. Divya

    Beautiful beyond words!!!

  2. Simply gorgeous,Dina ! I think a trip to DragonMart is coming soon.

  3. priceless effort ! happy u documented this ..:) loved it !

  4. wow all of Zaara’s furniture you got at dragon mart? I’m not a pink person so I really love the lavander/purple room.

  5. Aarushi

    it is so pink deedee!

  6. sam

    Can you please say where you found the second image (the one with the white canopy bed?

Leave a Reply

